Where has the time gone?

Well, it’s been three days since I started this little blog and I haven’t even had a chance to update it! Sheesh. Life has been busy and I just don’t know how to organize things. I mean, right now, it’s ten at night and I am STILL trying to calm Daxter down enough to get him to lay down. This boy has seriously been the source of all of my gray hairs.

This week at work has been interesting also. I got to work Thursday to find out that the new person they hired was hired for my job and I would be training them. Ok, that’s great, so…what’s my job then? Apparently my new position is really an offshoot of my old position but due to the increased sales I would be solely in charge of Quality Control because I have such a “good eye for flaws” (Is this a compliment or telling me I’m too judgmental?) Either way, I don’t mind, I don’t have to answer phones or talk to anyone really, I can put on my headphones and sand and clean little plastic pieces. But the thing that bothered me was that NO ONE TOLD ME! But I guess that’s what happens when you work in an office full of men. Amiright? They don’t gossip and cause problems though, so I guess being surprised occasionally by a random change in job is a good trade off.

I had big plans on being crafty this week. I got nothing done really. I did do some graphic designing on an app I have for some projects I want to put in my Etsy store. When I get one. I haven’t fully set it up because I need to see how these things print off and how in the world to do the digital download thing on there. When I figure it out, I’ll try to help ya’ll out. (get used to the ya’ll’s, I’m from Oklahoma. At least I don’t say “pertnear” like my husband.) Until then, I feel like a fish out of water. No one has even seen this blog yet, which doesn’t surprise me, it hasn’t exactly been interesting and I haven’t promoted it. But i WILL DO SOMETHING!

Tomorrow is Sunday, I think I’ll make a sign for my new “office” it’s a room with 4 cinder block walls that need painted. It feels more like a prison cell, but I can fix things up I’m sure. 🙂 See, positivity already. I basically only do crafts that cost me almost nothing to make because I’m broke. Unless you are a millionaire, having four kids, you will always be broke. The sign will be made out of left over flooring planks from when we redid our living room. I wouldn’t let the husband throw them away because I knew I could make something out of them!

So join me back here tomorrow, or Monday, who knows right now!

Blessings,

Angela

Leave a Reply

